Changing user aircraft in flight

Report bugs and problems here

Moderator: noisy

Changing user aircraft in flight

Postby MarkStallen » 21 Mar 2016, 10:22

I'm trying to write a fs-recorder-like program myself. Together with FSUIPC en Simconnect I managed to develop a VB6 application with all features accept the possibility to change the user aircraft (so you can switch between different types of aircrafts during playback).

Can you tell me your secret?

With Regards

Mark Stallen
MarkStallen
 

Re: Changing user aircraft in flight

Postby ElMikey » 23 Mar 2016, 22:43

It would be great if it could be made P3D compatible as well ! =D>
ElMikey
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Dec 2013, 06:50

Re: Changing user aircraft in flight

Postby MarkStallen » 29 Mar 2016, 08:00

I believe simconnect of Prepar3d is backwards compatible with FSX (SE). It's a shame that I can't use the new simconnect version of prepar3d, because it conains a few extra commands (like changing user aircraft).

For now I've found a solution for my problem and I'm trying to finish my program and started with the recording part. Recording will be at first with 20Hz. with about 20 parameters, but in de future i want to expand this to 30Hz and about 60 parameters.

Keep you informed.
MarkStallen
 

Re: Changing user aircraft in flight

Postby peterk54 » 03 Mar 2018, 19:42

Hello Mark

Almost 2 years since your post. Did you progress with your VB6 project ?
We would be interested in exchange of knowledge.

Best regards
Peter

www.airforcecenter.ch
peterk54
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Mar 2018, 10:17


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Copyright © 2004-2010 Matthias Neusinger
cron